[FFmpeg-cvslog] doc/community: update the rules according to voting results

Anton Khirnov git at videolan.org
Wed Nov 8 18:03:26 EET 2023

ffmpeg | branch: master | Anton Khirnov <anton at khirnov.net> | Mon Nov  6 09:27:56 2023 +0100| [88f9164f97bbb4a3de539fb25a478d154176d16d] | committer: Anton Khirnov

doc/community: update the rules according to voting results

* http://lists.ffmpeg.org/pipermail/ffmpeg-devel/2023-October/316054.html
* http://lists.ffmpeg.org/pipermail/ffmpeg-devel/2023-November/316618.html

> http://git.videolan.org/gitweb.cgi/ffmpeg.git/?a=commit;h=88f9164f97bbb4a3de539fb25a478d154176d16d

 doc/community.texi | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/doc/community.texi b/doc/community.texi
index 2b79850694..92a08ce2b9 100644
--- a/doc/community.texi
+++ b/doc/community.texi
@@ -28,6 +28,8 @@ The General Assembly is made up of active contributors.
 Contributors are considered "active contributors" if they have pushed more than 20 patches in the last 36 months in the main FFmpeg repository, or if they have been voted in by the GA.
+The list of active contributors is updated twice each year, on 1st January and 1st July, 0:00 UTC.
 Additional members are added to the General Assembly through a vote after proposal by a member of the General Assembly. They are part of the GA for two years, after which they need a confirmation by the GA.
 A script to generate the current members of the general assembly (minus members voted in) can be found in `tools/general_assembly.pl`.

More information about the ffmpeg-cvslog mailing list